Academic Year calendar

Only sessions approved by the Student and Academic Affairs Leadership Team may be scheduled.   Any individual changes to the calendar must be approved by the Deans of Academic Affairs or Campus Directors.

2016 SPRING (4156)

  • January 11, 2016 (Monday) Beginning of spring semester
  • January 18, 2016 (Monday) Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
  • February 15, 2016 (Monday) Presidents’ Day Holiday
  • March 13-20, 2016 (Sunday-Sunday) Spring break
  • March 25, 2016 (Friday) Good Friday afternoon closure
  • April 30, 2016 (Saturday) End of course work
  • May 2 – May 7, 2016 (Monday-Saturday) Spring finals
For each class, the deadline for posting grades in PeopleSoft is two working days from the due date of the last assignment or the final exam OR the established general deadline for posting grades (noon, Monday, May 9, 2016), whichever is earlier.

2016 SUMMER (4162)—8 week classes (M04)

  • June 6, 2016 (Monday)    Beginning of summer session
  • July 4, 2016 (Monday)    Independence Day Holiday
  • July 26, 2016 (Tuesday)    End of summer session course
  • July 27-28, 2016 (Wednesday & Thursday)    M04 session finals

2016 SUMMER (4162)—6 week classes (TBD)

  • June 6, 2016 (Monday)    Beginning of summer session
  • July 4, 2016 (Monday)    Independence Day Holiday
  • July 12, 2016 (Tuesday)    End of summer session course
  • July 13-14, 2016 (Wednesday & Thursday)    TBD session final

2016 SUMMER (4162)—4 week classes (M13)

  • June 6, 2016 (Monday)    Beginning of summer session
  • June 28, 2016 (Tuesday)    End of summer session courses
  • June 29-30, 2016 Wednesday & Thursday)    M13 session finals

2016 SUMMER (4162)—4 week classes (M14)

  • July 5, 2016 (Tuesday)    Beginning of summer session
  • July 26, 2016 (Tuesday)    End of summer session courses
  • July 27-28 (Wednesday & Thursday)    M14 session finals

2016 FALL (4164)

  • August 15, 2016 (Monday)    Beginning of fall semester
  • September 5, 2016 (Monday)    Labor Day holiday
  • October 3-4, 2016 (Monday & Tuesday)    Fall break
  • November 8, 2016 (Tuesday)    Presidential Election Day
  • November 23, 2016 (Wednesday)    Thanksgiving break
  • November 24-25, 2016 (Thursday & Friday)    Thanksgiving Day holiday
  • December 3, 2016 (Saturday)    End of course work
  • December 5-11, 2016 (Monday-Sunday)    Fall finals
For each class, the deadline for posting grades in PeopleSoft is two working days from the due date of the last assignment or the final exam OR the established general deadline for posting grades (noon, Monday, December 12, 2016), whichever is earlier.

2017 SPRING (4166)

  • January 9, 2017 (Monday)    Beginning of spring semester
  • January 16, 2017 (Monday)    Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
  • February 20, 2017 (Monday)    Presidents’ Day Holiday
  • March 12-19, 2017 (Sunday-Sunday)    Spring break
  • April 14, 2017 (Friday)    Good Friday afternoon closure
  • April 29, 2017 (Saturday)    End of course work
  • May 1 – May 6, 2017 (Monday-Sunday)    Spring finals
For each class, the deadline for posting grades in PeopleSoft is two working days from the due date of the last assignment or the final exam OR the established general deadline for posting grades (noon, Monday, May 7, 2017), whichever is earlier.

Approved JCTC Faculty 12.5.2014